Amateur results and fixtures

editorial image

Stirling and District AFA


Premier Division:

Bonnybridge YFP 7, Loganlea 0.

First Division: Greenhill 8, Redbrae 5; Drumpellier Th 2, Doune Castle 0.

Second Division: Kildrum Utd 6, Glenvale 3.

Third Division: Stirling University Dynamo 1, Condorrat 2.

West of Scotland Cup, first round: Ravenswood Th 0, Blantyre Celtic 9; Carbrain 6, Millerston 0; Cumbernauld Ath 2, Bellaire 3 (aet).

East of Scotland Cup, first round: Maddiston 4, Victoria Loco 5; St Ninians Borestone 0, Craigshill Th 12; Cambusbarron Rovers 3, Linlithgow Rose 5; Milton FC 3, Barrhill 1 (aet); Dunblane Th 6, Barca Milton 97 0; LBG Strollers 1, Carse Th 4; Redpath Albion 4, Pennies AFC 8; Beechwood Albion 10, Castleview 0; Syngenta 5, Edinburgh Utd Alba 3 (aet); Mellville Rovers w/o scr Hillfoots; Stirling University 1, Fernieside 4; Seaforth Highlanders 1, Forth Th 1 (Seaforth win 5-4 pens); Denny 7, Stirling Boys’ Club 3; Braehead 3, St Bernards 1; Sunnyside Th 2, Tollcross Th 3; Tullibody 0, Grangemouth Rovers 5; Zetland 2, Kincardine 6; Links Utd 8, Airth Castle Rovers 0; Musselburgh Windsor 2, Fallin 6; Clackmannan Community 0, Riverside 2; Armadale Th 5, Polmont 4; Stenhousemuir 9, Hermiston Vale 1.


JF Colley Trophy, first round: Pennies v Milton FC; Riverside v Redbrae; Syngenta v St Ninians Borestone; Kildrum Utd v Grangemouth; Bonnybridge YFP v Clackmannan; Condorrat v Stirling University Dynamo; Cumbernauld Ath v Loganlea; Airth Castle Rovers v Carse Th; Slamannan v Bo’ness Cadora; Auchengeich Miners’ Welfare v Beechwood Albion; Cumbernauld Rovers v Tillicoultry.

Premier Division: Stenhousemuir v Fallin; Stirling University v Braehead.

First Division: Tullibody v Doune Castle; Linlithgow Rose v Polmont; Greenhill v Stirling Boys’ Club; Maddiston v Sunnyside.

Second Division: Forth Th v Denny.

Third Division: Hillfoots v Cumbernauld Albion; Ravenswood v Abronhill; Castleview v Kincardine.

A league meeting will be held in the Park Hotel, Falkirk, tonight (Thursday), September 25, at 7pm.