Lady bowlers pick up trophies in club’s 150th year

As Kilsyth Bowling Club celebrates its 150th celebration year, the ladies’ section has presented its winners with their trophies.

Monday, 13th October 2014, 11:00 am
Trophy winners.
Trophy winners.

The Championship was won by Janet Miller, aged 79, her first ever singles trophy.

Other singles were May Angus and Gillian McCalmont. Triples winners were Phyllis Barrowman, Esther Black, Joy Haggart. Pairs trophy has still to be played due to illness.

Special thanks go to Janet Miller, Phyllis Barrowman and Gillian McCalmont who donated new cups this year for the men’s 150th year.

Thanks also go to thank lady president Mrs Joy Haggart for all the hard work she has put in on this special year and also to all the ladies who participated all year to make this a successful season.

Any new members wishing to join the club will be more than welcome and the new season commences in April 2015.